Members Login

Events

All Events | Export Expert Training | International Trade Events | Networking | Special Events | Workshops

Showing: All Events

October 2019

Tuesday
22nd
Import Customs Compliance and Savings Training
Tuesday 22nd October 2019
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF

Thursday
24th
Basildon Business Expo 2019
Thursday 24th October 2019
10:00am - 3:00pm
Holiday Inn, Basildon, Essex SS14 3DG

Tuesday
29th
Data Protection & HR – What employers need to know!
Tuesday 29th October 2019
9:00am - 12:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF 

November 2019

Tuesday
5th
Incoterms & Export Licence Controls Training
Tuesday 5th November 2019
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF

Wednesday
6th
Exploring China - Is it the market for you?
Wednesday 6th November 2019
9:30am - 12:30pm
DP World London Gateway, 1, London Gateway, Stanford-Le-Hope, Essex SS17 9DY

Tuesday
12th
Mental Health Awareness Training
Tuesday 12th November 2019
8:30am - 1:00pm
DP World London Gateway, 1, London Gateway, Stanford-Le-Hope, Essex SS17 9DY 

Tuesday
12th
Customs Special Procedures focusing on Inward Processing (IP) and Outward Processing (OP) Training
Tuesday 12th November 2019
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF

Thursday
14th
Trading Places Networking Dinner at Wivenhoe House Hotel
Thursday 14th November 2019
5:00pm - 9:00pm
Wivenhoe House Hotel Park Rd, Wivenhoe, Colchester CO4 3SQ

Tuesday
19th
Keep it Clear Networking Twilight
Tuesday 19th November 2019
4:30pm - 6:30pm
Garden Suite, Wivenhoe House Hotel Park Rd, Wivenhoe, Colchester CO4 3SQ

Wednesday
20th
Modern Day Slavery - The direct impact on your business
Wednesday 20th November 2019
9:00am - 12:00pm
DP World London Gateway, 1 London Gateway, The Manorway, Stanford-le-Hope, SS17 9DY

Wednesday
20th
Cross Cultural Communications Skills for Exporters - Focus on China
Wednesday 20th November 2019
9:30am - 1:00pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF

Thursday
28th
Festive Networking with Tiptree Treats
Thursday 28th November 2019
4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wilkin & Sons - Tiptree Tea Room, Factory Hill, Tiptree, Essex CO5 0RF

December 2019

Tuesday
3rd
Rules of Origin - Preference & Non-Preference Training
Tuesday 3rd December 2019
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF

Thursday
5th
Annual County Lunch 2019
Thursday 5th December 2019
11:00am - 3:00pm
Stock Brook Golf & Country Club, Queens Park Avenue, Stock, Billericay, Essex CM12 0SQ

Wednesday
11th
Agents & Distributors Training
Wednesday 11th December 2019
9:30am - 12:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce. Unit B3, Parkside Office Village, Nesfield Road, Knowledge Gateway, Colchester, Essex CO4 3ZL

Thursday
12th
Brexit & Beyond Masterclass
Thursday 12th December 2019
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF

Tuesday
17th
GDPR Workshop - Protecting Personal Data. Incidents, Security & Enforcement
Tuesday 17th December 2019
9:00am - 12:30pm

January 2020

Tuesday
28th
Export Procedures & Documentation Training
Tuesday 28th January 2020
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, Unit B3, Parkside Office Village, Colchester, Essex CO4 3ZL

February 2020

Mon-Wed
3rd-5th
Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Road
Monday 3rd February 2020 - Wednesday 5th February 2020
9:00am - 5:00pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce. 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF

Tuesday
18th
Incoterms & Export Licence Controls Training
Tuesday 18th February 2020
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, Unit B3, Parkside Office Village, Colchester, Essex CO4 3ZL

March 2020

Tuesday
10th
Finance Options Focusing on Letters of Credit Training
Tuesday 10th March 2020
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, Unit B3, Parkside Office Village, Colchester, Essex CO4 3ZL

Thu-Fri
12th-13th
Re-Validation - Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Ocean
Thursday 12th March 2020 - Friday 13th March 2020
9:00am - 5:00pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce. 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF 

Tuesday
31st
Import Customs Compliance and Savings Training
Tuesday 31st March 2020
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, Unit B3, Parkside Office Village, Colchester, Essex CO4 3ZL

April 2020

Wednesday
1st
Dangerous Goods - Lithium Batteries by Air Training
Wednesday 1st April 2020
9:00am - 5:00pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce. PMS International House, Crickers Way, Basildon, SS13 1ST 

Thursday
30th
Customs Declarations for Import & Export
Thursday 30th April 2020
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce. 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF

May 2020

Tuesday
5th
Customs Special Procedures focusing on Inward Processing (IP) and Outward Processing (OP) Training
Tuesday 5th May 2020
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, Unit B3, Parkside Office Village, Colchester, Essex CO4 3ZL

Tue-Wed
19th-20th
Re-Validation - Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Road
Tuesday 19th May 2020 - Wednesday 20th May 2020
9:00am - 5:00pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce. PMS International House, Crickers Way, Basildon, SS13 1ST

June 2020

Tue-Wed
2nd-3rd
Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Ocean
Tuesday 2nd June 2020 - Wednesday 3rd June 2020
9:00am - 5:00pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF

Tuesday
16th
Rules of Origin - Preference & Non-Preference Training
Tuesday 16th June 2020
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, Unit B3, Parkside Office Village, Colchester, Essex CO4 3ZL

July 2020

Thursday
2nd
Tariff Classification Masterclass
Thursday 2nd July 2020
9:30am - 4:30pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, 34a Star Lane, Great Wakering, Essex SS3 0FF

Tue-Wed
7th-8th
Re-Validation - Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Air
Tuesday 7th July 2020 - Wednesday 8th July 2020
9:00am - 5:00pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, Unit B3, Parkside Office Village, Colchester, Essex CO4 3ZL

September 2020

Tue-Thu
29th-1st
Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Air Training
Tuesday 29th September 2020 - Thursday 1st October 2020
9:00am - 5:00pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, Unit B3, Parkside Office Village, Colchester, Essex CO4 3ZL

November 2020

Tue-Wed
24th-25th
Carriage of Lithium Batteries by Air, Sea or Road
Tuesday 24th November 2020 - Wednesday 25th November 2020
9:00am - 5:00pm
Essex Chambers of Commerce, Unit B3, Parkside Office Village, Colchester, Essex CO4 3ZL


ESSEX CHAMBERS OF COMMERCE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE ADMISSION TO ALL OR PART OF ANY EVENT.

All event bookings need to be made and paid online only unless we have agreed alternative arrangements with you in advance of the event. If you have any queries, please contact our Accounts Manager Rachael Hogg on 01206 363721.

View details of how we use your data here.